My friend Bety bought this raw sheeps milk cheese from the Beekman boys of tv fame (I guess...have never seen the show) she brought it to a party....and gave me the rest! If you have never tried raw cheese...don't be afraid. It's not some gooey goopy mess. All it is is cheese that has not had the milk pasteurized. I love it. Though I do believe that we as humans were not meant to consume the milk of another species. I guess you can call this my addiction. I swear that you can taste the grass and herbs that the animal grazed on. Mmmmm
Picture
It's covered in an edible crust of ash. I happen to think its beautiful just to look at.
Bety
1/11/2013 04:56:56 am

The cheese is made from the milk of the goats that live at the beekman farm. You can actually see the goats on their website so you can see where your cheese came from. Glad you're enjoying it!

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.

    Michelle 

    Spiritual.
    Artist
    Mom
    Friend
    Daughter
    Raw Foodist
    Happy

    Archives

    December 2012
    November 2012
    October 2012
    September 2012

    Categories

    All
    Community
    Love
    Mediumship
    Oracle Cards
    Raw Food
    Resolutions
    Simplify
    Spiritual
    Stuff
    Tribe