Picture
Breakfast
Like a commitment phobe college student I have been flirting with juicing. A little here...a little there. I enjoy the taste, I'm getting use to the cleanup... But something has held me back from committing. Recently I have re watched an excellent documentary Forks over Knives. I need to find away to recommit to a healthy life style every once in a while. Another documentary was also recommended Fat, Sick and nearly Dead.
If you haven't seen and and are interested or reluctant to juice, Pleas Please watch it. It inspired me and lessened my doubt as to being able to do it. While I don't have any major medical issues I am dealing with, I want to kick my health up a notch. So here I go! I am going to commit to a 7 -10 day juice fast. I won't put a longer one off the table.....lets just see!
This morning:
Red kale
Carrots
Maroon carrots
Apples
Celery
Ginger
Cucumber

Mmmmmmm
4/18/2013 04:28:58 am

I just donated all my food items that have refined sugar and flour. Poor friend wth no husband and three boys. I wanted to toss it knowing what I know now. I don't even want any person to have to eat that stuff now. I am a juice nazi I guess and can run again!

Reply
4/21/2013 10:36:05 am

: )

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.

    Michelle 

    Spiritual.
    Artist
    Mom
    Friend
    Daughter
    Raw Foodist
    Happy

    Archives

    December 2012
    November 2012
    October 2012
    September 2012

    Categories

    All
    Community
    Love
    Mediumship
    Oracle Cards
    Raw Food
    Resolutions
    Simplify
    Spiritual
    Stuff
    Tribe