Picture
Being a Raw Vegan, I get asked all the time "What can you eat?"
FIrst off I CAN eat whatever I want. I generally CHOOSE to eat raw fruits and veggies, seeds, nuts and occasionally raw dairy. 
That being said, I know that what they are really asking me is "What DO I eat"  to most people raw = carrots and celery. 
Period. 
I tend to eat simple raw, no sprouting, dehydrating...tons of ingredients or days to make. However there are a million fantastic recipes for the Raw foodie! 

Picture
Breakfast is usually a green smoothie  Greens, spinach, arugula  kale, collard greens...a banana some other fruit and a scoop of Sun Warrior raw protein. Keeps me going strong!!!

Picture
I will drink the whole blender full. 2 and a half glasses full! Mmmmmm

Picture
Lunch can be another green smoothie, a salad....but this day I had one of my favorite meals in general. Romaine leaves spread with hummus and topped with some avocado slices with a sprinkle of sea salt. Sometimes I put olives on instead of avocado...depends what I have. 

Picture
Lots of times I am not hungry for dinner. Other times I really really want a HUGE salad. No little salad plate with some iceberg  cukes and half a tomato for me...I use a MIXING bowl . And I eat all of it! Ok, to be honest some times I cant finish and I have the remainder as breakfast the next day!

Picture
I typically do not have desert....but this is another favorite dish, I can have it for breakfast, snack, lunch or dinner. Its an all purpose meal!!!! Banana, berries, some raw chocolate pudding (sugar and dairy free).
Eating raw is much much more than carrots and celery!


Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.

    Michelle 

    Spiritual.
    Artist
    Mom
    Friend
    Daughter
    Raw Foodist
    Happy

    Archives

    December 2012
    November 2012
    October 2012
    September 2012

    Categories

    All
    Community
    Love
    Mediumship
    Oracle Cards
    Raw Food
    Resolutions
    Simplify
    Spiritual
    Stuff
    Tribe